PBA Hosting Free Webinar to Offer Public Speaking Skills

By Anne Moratto | 04/01/2014 11:09:00 AM

 

The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) will host a new webinar titled, Average to Iconic - The 3 Secrets to Being a Great Speaker, that will help beauty industry professionals and business owners overcome their fear of public speaking. This web event will give tips on developing emotional connections with the primary audience while effectively working personal brands/services into the message.

Bonnie Bonadeo

This 30-minute webinar, featuring Bonnie Bonadeo, Co-Founder of Naked Audience Productions, will discuss proven techniques for communicating with clients, participating in meetings, educating, or presenting on stage. Webinar participants can build confidence as public speakers, allowing them to convey messages that are more memorable and powerful.

 Open to everyone, this complimentary webinar will be held on May 5, 2014 at 12 p.m. EDT (11 a.m. CDT, 10 a.m. MDT and 9 a.m. PDT) and is part of PBA's continual effort to provide the best in education to beauty professionals. To register, go to probeauty.org/eduonline. For more information on other upcoming PBA educational opportunities, visit probeauty.org/education.

 

 

 

RELATED ARTICLES

 

SHARE THIS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Anne Moratto

Anne Moratto’s well-rounded beauty career includes years in beauty public relations, beauty marketing, beauty manufacturing, and now, with MODERN SALON, in beauty publishing. The through-line has been an intense interest in all things beauty and a sincere appreciation for the skilled artists and entrepreneurs who make the industry so vital, compelling and creative. Anne, a native of Wisconsin, lives with her family in Los Angeles, CA, and is MODERN SALON’s West Coast Beauty and Special Markets Editor. She can be reached at amoratto@vancepublishing.com

 


Comments (0) Leave a comment 

Name
e-Mail (required)
Location

Comment:

characters left

Feedback Form
Leads to Insight