PBA to Host Complimentary Consultative Selling Webinar

By Lauren Salapatek | 02/19/2013 2:10:00 PM

 

Dirk Beveridge, president and CEO of 4th Generation Systems In today's competitive economic climate, it's critical for sales consultants to master the latest selling techniques when promoting their company's brand and products. To assist beauty industry distributors and manufacturers increase revenue, the Professional Beauty Association (PBA) is offering a complimentary webinar focused on consultative sales strategies.

This 60-minute webinar, featuring Dirk Beveridge, President and CEO of 4th Generation Systems, looks at growing sales and commissions by identifying sales strengths and weaknesses, using meaningful dialogue to engage customers, and differentiating the brand beyond the product and pricing.  

Beveridge will also explain how small changes in a salon's current sales procedure can make a significant difference when growing business and cultivating client relationships. Ultimately, by shifting from a product transaction orientation to a customer focus, beauty professionals will build stronger relationships while significantly growing sales. 

Open to everyone, this complimentary webinar will be held on March 7, 2013 at Noon EST (11 a.m. CST, 10 a.m. MST and 9 a.m. PST). To register, go to www2.gotomeeting.com/register/451947370. Also, for more information on other upcoming PBA webinars, visit probeauty.org/education.

 

 

RELATED ARTICLES

 

SHARE THIS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Lauren Salapatek

Lauren Salapatek Lauren Salapatek, Web Editor for Modern Salon | Salon Today | First Chair.

(Previous positions: Associate Editor/E-Newsletter Content Production Manager)

Since January 2010, Lauren has worked for Modern Salon Media covering salon style, product and beauty trends, and business editorial for both print and online content. As of October 2013, Lauren’s role changed to Web Editor—now she manages all online editorial content for modernsalon.com, salontoday.com and firstchair.com. As part of her responsibilities, she creates, edits, organizes and curates content for all Modern Salon Media’s websites; manages the creation and production of all Salon e-newsletters; promotes Modern Salon Media’s digital content via several social media accounts (Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest); and maintains an editorial calendar to keep all Modern Salon Media’s websites timely and current.

You can find Lauren on Google+ or e-mail her at lsalapatek@modernsalon.com.

 


Comments (0) Leave a comment 

Name
e-Mail (required)
Location

Comment:

characters left

Feedback Form
Leads to Insight