Manufacturers & Distributors

NAHA: Honoring the Best

Laurel Nelson | July 10, 2011 | 7:27 PM
Honoring the Best

One of the great traditions of the North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA) is the Lifetime Achievement award and the Hall of Leaders award. These two special awards single out individuals whose contributions to the industry are extraordinary.

The Hall of Leaders award recognizes the contribution of a non-licensed individual who exhibits integrity, innovation and philanthropy in the professional salon industry. The Lifetime Achievement award recognizes the contributions of a licensed salon professional who exhibits dedication, inspiration and creativity in the professional salon industry.

"Imagine what it would have been like 20 years ago, to be a member of the core REDKEN and MODERN SALON group who created the North American Hairstyling Awards, and then a few years later being named to the revered NAHA Hall of Leaders," says 2003 Hall of Leaders recipient Ann Mincey. "To be named in the same company as Paula Kent Meehan, Jheri Redding, John Paul DeJoria and other industry luminaries, is a prime example of the generosity and recognition of our professional salon industry. It proves the opportunities for leadership it afforded even a preacher's kid from Dayton, Ohio," she adds.

This year's NAHA will take place July 19 at the Mandalay Bay Convention Center in Las Vegas. For more information, visit

NAHA: Honoring the Best
Ann Mincey

More from Manufacturers & Distributors

Load More