The Winners of the TSPA Redken Scholarship

Lauren Salapatek | July 10, 2011 | 10:18 AM

In celebration of Redken's 50th anniversary, they hosted a scholarship to honor ten members of The Salon Professional Academy (TSPA) who demonstrated exceptional skills in the hair care industry. The Redken Scholarship Advisory Board reviewed 38 applications and handpicked these ten salon professionals based on each individual's application, educational and career goals.

"The scholarship targets students with the drive and willingness to succeed," says Jodi Dahl, senior vice president of TSPA Marketing and Advertising. "Redken and TSPA groom the hair industry's best graduates, who complete the curriculum with an 85 percent average," adds Dahl. Each recipient has a role in shaping the future of the hair care industry

Each recipient will receive $5,000 to use towards TSPA tuition fees, books and supplies needed to complete training at TSPA.

"Redken is honored to grant these students with this scholarship to help them earn better, learn better, and live better," says Christine Schuster, senior vice president of Redken Education. "This scholarship is a testament to their dedication to the beauty industry, and we are happy to recognize these talented individuals even before graduation."

The Salon Professional Academy Franchise is owned by APS, LLC. The APS, LLC objective is to unite the salons and schools, producing graduates that are highly knowledgeable, marketable and salon professionals who are leaders in today's 21st century salons and spas. Redken, the industry leader in education, is their liaison to higher education while incorporating a nationally recognized high performance product line into the student's training. For more information visit

Here is a list of the winners and their school location:

William Vierkandt, Eau Claire, WI

Kristin Nicole Lorang, Great Falls, MT

Rebecca Gahms, Tacoma, WA

Danielle Hemphill, Gainesville, FL

Johnathan Mays, Inverness, FL

Adriana Mia Guillen, South Plainfield, NJ

Haley Ambrosch, Shorewood, IL

Abbie Gordon, Williston, VT

Taylor Ann Waggoner, Evansville, IL

Roanne Wamil, Tacoma, WA

More from Students

Load More