Redken Awards 10 Scholarships to Students of The Salon Professional Academy

August 31, 2011 | 10:27 AM

Redken has announced the names of its ten 2011 scholarship recipients, all of whom are either current or prospective cosmetology students of The Salon Professional Academy (TSPA). All 10 winners will receive a check in the amount of $2,500 to be applied directly toward their tuition. 

“Each of these recipients has earned the scholarship based on academic achievement, exceptional attendance, strong letters of recommendation, and inspiring personal essays,” says Redken Director of School Development Darci Ludwig.  “We are excited to watch these up and coming students as they grow into professional, successful salon professionals in the Redken salon community.”

Redken would like to congratulate winners Clare Dreyer, Sydney Ann Lopez, Christine Zottola, Michael Laier, Tiffany Jo Hoertsch, Roxeanne Burkholder, Hecmarie Sostre, Jovonna Cleary, Cortnie Eagle McCleary, and Angie Huggins on their outstanding academic achievement in cosmetology. 

“Redken’s mission is to instill the principles of wealth and success in every salon professional and where better to start than with the individuals just beginning the journey of a prosperous career,” says Assistant Vice President of Redken Education Sheri Doss.  “Redken’s dedication to leading, teaching and inspiring the future combined with TSPA’s winning facilitators fosters a community of up and coming young talent in the beauty industry.  We are completely committed to the ongoing elevation and support of our industry at Redken and excited to see these individuals flourish at The Salon Professional Academy.”




More from Students

Load More