Close
Expert Advice

Maximize Social Media Exposure: PBA Free Webinar March 30

Anne Moratto | March 3, 2015 | 12:43 PM
Image via Instagram/ Sassoon Academy at ISSE 2015

On Monday, March 30, 2015, (1:00 p.m. EDT | 12:00 p.m. CDT | 11:00 a.m. MDT | 10:00 a.m. PDT) the Professional Beauty Association (PBA) will host Awesome Insta Images: Reinvent Your Social Space, a complimentary webinar designed to guide social users to elevate the expression of their work and maximize exposure on social media. 

Joshua Flowers, fashion, beauty and portrait photographer from Brocato Brand, will join PBA for this webinar and provide helpful tips on how to use social media content to build business, gain industry recognition and create career opportunities. His presentation will focus on Instagram best practices as a launching point for discussing other related topics, such as capturing compelling photos and creating a larger social media strategy.

This 45-minute webinar will explain:

  • Why use Instagram (or any other social site)?
  • How to develop interesting content
  • How to quickly improve the quality of your photos
  • Do's and don'ts for crafting professional posts across multiple sites 

For more information and to register for this upcoming webinar, go to probeauty.org/eduonline. PBA develops and offers progressive, relevant and quality education that meets the needs of today's busy professional and covers a range of topics. To learn more about upcoming PBA educational opportunities, visit probeauty.org/education.

More from Expert Advice

Expert Advice Sponsored by Salon Centric

Hashtag Secrets of a Top Beauty Influencer

October 17, 2018

With 108,000 Instagram followers, styling and top beauty influencer Shelley Gregory (@shelleygregoryhair) knows her way around social media, including the hashtag component. Here’s how she maximizes her hashtag game.

Expert Advice
Expert Advice

2018 MODERN SALON 100: Hai Tran @hai.stylist

Jamie Newman | August 1, 2018

You've probably seen Hai Tran (@hai.stylist)'s viral-on-Instagram post about the color journey from black to blonde, which maps out the time, cost, and sessions it takes to a client to get from a box-dye black to a pale silver. But, the rest of his page is just as well-organized and beautifully organized. Learn more about Tran here.

Expert Advice Sponsored by Sexy Hair

3 Upstyling Tricks That Will Change Your Life

June 14, 2018

Stylists who excel in the art of the updo often develop clever little tricks for creating outstanding work. Here are three go-to techniques, created by Sexy Hair artists, used to create the three looks in their latest collections.

Load More