Close
Industry News

PBA Hosting Free Webinar to Offer Public Speaking Skills

Anne Moratto | April 1, 2014 | 9:24 AM

The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) will host a new webinar titled, Average to Iconic - The 3 Secrets to Being a Great Speaker, that will help beauty industry professionals and business owners overcome their fear of public speaking. This web event will give tips on developing emotional connections with the primary audience while effectively working personal brands/services into the message.

PBA Hosting Free  Webinar to Offer Public Speaking Skills

This 30-minute webinar, featuring Bonnie Bonadeo, Co-Founder of Naked Audience Productions, will discuss proven techniques for communicating with clients, participating in meetings, educating, or presenting on stage. Webinar participants can build confidence as public speakers, allowing them to convey messages that are more memorable and powerful.

 Open to everyone, this complimentary webinar will be held on May 5, 2014 at 12 p.m. EDT (11 a.m. CDT, 10 a.m. MDT and 9 a.m. PDT) and is part of PBA's continual effort to provide the best in education to beauty professionals. To register, go to probeauty.org/eduonline. For more information on other upcoming PBA educational opportunities, visit probeauty.org/education.

 

More from Industry News

Industry News Larisa  Love
Industry News

Larisa Love Joins Bellus Academy “Style for the Road” Event Celebrating Beauty, Barbering and Bikes

November 30, 2018

On Saturday, December 1, barbering, bikes, American Crew and Bellus Academy will come together to celebrate the opening of Bellus Academy’s Chlula Vista campus. From 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. the “Style for the Road” event will feature style demonstrations by some of American Crew’s most accomplished guest artists and offer free haircuts to guests. Larisa Love will be sharing all the excitement on Instagram.

Industry News
Industry News

Industry Mourns Gino Trunzo

Maggie Mulhern | November 14, 2018

MODERN and the industry mourns the loss of Gino Trunzo who died yesterday in Mexico of a heart attack. Trunzo made a name for himself in the nail world as both a manicurist and essie’s Assistant Vice President and was named assistant vice president of business development for Redken and Pureology earlier this year.

Load More