NAHA History


The North American Hairstyling Awards are the beauty industry’s preeminent photo-based competition. Originally co-founded by MODERN SALON Media and Redken in the 1980s, the award program is managed by the Professional Beauty Assocation (PBA) and celebrated at a gala event each year at PBA Beauty Week in Las Vegas. Awards are presented in 13 categories ranging from Avant Garde hair to Hair Color to Texture, along with North American Hairstylist of the Year, Master Hairstylist of the Year and Student Hairstylist of the Year. Two salon owner categories—an MBA (master of business award) and Salon Design—are also part of the NAHA experience. The NAHA competition showcases the leading talent in hairdressing and helps support and provide opportunities for new talent. NAHA truly represents the best in professional beauty—past, present and future.

Watch NAHA Live
Sunday, July 14

Red Carpet Preview:
• 10 pm EST (9 pm CST; 7 pm PST)

Awards Ceremony:
• 11 pm EST (10 pm CST; 8 pm PST)


Sign Up to watch NAHA Live