The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) announces the much anticipated finalists for the 2012 North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA) LIVE on Facebook April 30th. 

As the most prestigious photographic beauty competition in North America, NAHA celebrates the artistry and skill of the professional salon industry. From avant-garde and editorial styling to recognizing the business savvy nature of salon owners, winning a NAHA award is a true pinnacle career achievement.

NAHAs are given in 13 categories including Avant GardeContemporary ClassicSalon TeamEditorial StylistHair ColorMaster HairstylistTextureSalon DesignHairstylist of the YearStudent Hairstylist,Makeup Artist, Salon MBA for salon owners, and all new for 2012, Newcomer Stylist of the Year. As a proud co-founder of NAHA, MODERN SALON Media is THRILLED to present to you, in partnership with PBA, the incredible finalists from each of the categories.


Chrystofer Benson
Nicholas French
Jose Julian Macias Navarro
Jake Thompson
Chris Vandehey