Close
Event Coverage

WATCH: Interviews with the US and Canada Wella International TrendVision Finalists in Berlin

Anne Moratto | November 21, 2015 | 5:08 PM
MODERN SALON's Anne Moratto and Young Talent US Finalist Alisha Basham, in Berlin, Germany

The Wella International Trend Vision Competition & Awards is a yearly hairdressing and styling challenge and this year it is being held in Berlin, Germany.   69 finalists from 39 countries, all National TrendVision winners, are competing for the global title in two categories--Young Talent and Color Vision. 

MODERN is in Berlin and pulled the competitors from the United States and from Canada away from their preparations today, Saturday, long enough to hear why competing in TrendVision can be a life-changing experience.  We also spoke with their country coaches, the Wella Education team members who are leading them through this journey.

And after watching these videos, remember to tune in LIVE on Sunday, on www.wella.com/live starting at 5:00am PST / 8:00am EST, to see all the "wow" that is Wella International TrendVision: 

  • The catwalk will host creations from renowned Sassoon Professional and Sebastian Professional teams in addition to the talented teams at Wella Professionals.
  • Hairdressing fans worldwide will be able to watch the competition live from Berlin at www.wella.com/live starting at 5:30 am PST / 8:30 am EST, with the results airing live from Berlin at 10:20 am PST / 1:20 pm EST.
  •  Online voting for the coveted People’s Choice Awards will be from 5:30am - 9:00am PST / 8:30am - 12 pm EST at www.wella.com/live on Sunday November 22. Hairdressing fans will be able to vote for entries in the Color Vision and Young Talent categories who they felt showed the most artistry and expertise, using the online voting options.
  • THE FULL SCHEDULE FOR VIEWING IS BELOW THE VIDEOS.

USA

Katie Manselle of Samuel Cole Salon in Raleigh, NC (Color Category)

Alisha Basham of London Hair Studios in Eugene, OR (Young Talent)

CANADA

Ilona Garson of Jet Black Hair & Studio in Ottawa, ON (Color Category)

Paige Ingram of Union Salon Vancouver, BC (Young Talent)

USA WELLA EDUCATION


From Wella Professionals Education, USA, Marissa Kosolofsky

WELLA EDUCATION CANADA

From Wella Professionals Education, the Brand Portfolio Curriculum Master, Laura Visco

Your Wella TV Scheduling Guide Sunday November 22:

5:00am (PST) 8:00am (EST): Wella TV officially launches

5:30-6:10am (PST) 8:30-9:10am (EST): Vote for your fan favorite

6:10-10:20am (PST) 9:10am-1:20pm (EST): LIVE catwalk shows and inspiring sessions from Sebastian Professional, Wella Professionals and Sassoon Professional.

10:20-11:00am (PST) 1:20-2:00pm (EST): ITVA Ceremony

11:00-11:30am (PST) 2:00-2:30pm (EST): 2016 Trend Reveal

Wella TV will be available on-demand at www.wella.com/live even after the event is finished.

Facebook Comments

More from Event Coverage

Event Coverage Creative Colorist: Lauren Kocman, Hair by Scott & Co., in Delray Beach, FL; New Talent Colorist: Kylie Bussing, Aidan James Salon in Nashua, NH; and Partner Colorist: Mio Sota, Trio Salon.
Event Coverage

Everything You Need to Know About the Goldwell Color Zoom Competition

Alison Alhamed | October 1, 2017

Color Zoom 101: Every year, Goldwell releases a trend collection that is used as the inspiration for its annual haircolor and style competition, Color Zoom. Across the globe, Color Zoom starts on a national level. Beauty pros compete in three categories— Creative Colorist, New Talent Colorist, Partner Colorist—by submitting a photo of their interpretation of the trend. Once the Gold winners of each category are determined on a national level, they go on to compete internationally on behalf of their respective countries during a live recreation of the look on their model—including the hair color—in front of a judging panel and audience. The international leg of the competition takes place in a new city each year.

Load More