Industry News

2016 North American Trend Vision Winners Announced

Lauren Salapatek | July 25, 2016 | 11:10 PM
Photo 1 of 7
Student category: US Gold Winner, Megan Hertel, Hays Academy (US)
Photo 2 of 7
Photo 3 of 7
Photo 4 of 7
Photo By @wellaeducation Photo 5 of 7
Photo By @wellaeducation Photo 6 of 7
Photo By @wellaeducation Photo 7 of 7

The winners of Wella Professionals’ 2016 North American Trend Vision Awards were just announced Monday evening, July 25, in Las Vegas! The event brought together thousands of attendees, while contestants from the U.S. and Canada competed for the Gold, Silver and Bronze in each of the Color Vision, Creative Vision and Student categories.

Judging the categories this year include:

Larisa Love – Stylist & Brand Ambassador CosmoProf
Kiyah Wright – Celebrity Stylist & Clairol Spokesperson
Stephan Wierzbicki – Top Salon Canada – Salon Narcisse & Echo
Martino Cartier – Celebrity Stylist
Jason DeCaprio – Salon Owner and Head Educator at Noelle Salon and Day Spa
Sergi Bancells – Estetica Magazine USA


If you missed the awards, you can still watch them on Wella Professional's Facebook Page.


Color Vision: Open to hairdressers of all ages. This category recognizes the best-in-class for color work.

Suzanne Pack, Studio Me Hair Design in Ottawa, ON (Canada)
Cena Jordan, Tease Boutiqe Salon, Las Vegas, NV (US)

Vicky Busque, Toque & Cie, Drummondville, QC (Canada)
Jade Deveraturda, Umbrella Salon in San Jose, CA (US)

Raven Camacho, Tarver Hill Salon, Austin, TX (US)

Creative Vision (new category): Offers the freedom to express your creative vision either by a cut and finish and/or dressing hair with an editorial feel.

Frank Dicintio, Salon Gaboa, Woodbridge, ON (Canada)
Alice Sadoyan, Salon Platinum Black, Los Angeles, CA (US)

Ilona Garson, Jet Black Hair & Studio, Ottawa, ON (Canada)
Bradford Holshouser, Beaux Art Salon, Charlotte, NC (US)

Sabrina Fetterkind, Supernova Salon, Vancouver, BC (Canada)
Erica Campos, Mario Tricoci, Chicago, IL (US)


Student: Open to students and recent graduates (up to 12 months). This category recognizes best-in-class overall look.

Adelaide Anacleto, Salon Gaboa, Woodbridge, ON (Canada)
Megan Hertel, Hayes Academy, Salina, KS (US)

Michael Kane, The Headroom Salon & Spa,  St. Johns, NL (Canada)
Violet Campbell, Ogle School, Hurst, TX (US)

Laura Chaar, Studio Me Hair Design, Inc. Ottawa, ON (Canada)
Micha Johnston, Hays Academy, Hays, KS (US)

More from Industry News

Industry News Larisa  Love
Industry News

Larisa Love Joins Bellus Academy “Style for the Road” Event Celebrating Beauty, Barbering and Bikes

November 30, 2018

On Saturday, December 1, barbering, bikes, American Crew and Bellus Academy will come together to celebrate the opening of Bellus Academy’s Chlula Vista campus. From 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. the “Style for the Road” event will feature style demonstrations by some of American Crew’s most accomplished guest artists and offer free haircuts to guests. Larisa Love will be sharing all the excitement on Instagram.

Industry News
Industry News

Industry Mourns Gino Trunzo

Maggie Mulhern | November 14, 2018

MODERN and the industry mourns the loss of Gino Trunzo who died yesterday in Mexico of a heart attack. Trunzo made a name for himself in the nail world as both a manicurist and essie’s Assistant Vice President and was named assistant vice president of business development for Redken and Pureology earlier this year.

Load More