LASHoff 2018: Finalists Announced!

Jamie Newman | January 5, 2018 | 1:42 PM
Before and after by Whitney Lee
Photo 1 of 4
Before and after by Tonje Fjeldberg Elshaug
Photo 2 of 4
Before and after by Josephine Blankstein
Photo 3 of 4
Before and after by Alison Colletti
Photo 4 of 4

2018 marks the 7th annual LASHoff Awards, which will be held February 9 in Houston. The event and competition celebrates top Lash Stylists and Salons from around the world to further develop their business. The highlight? The winners of Lash Artist of the Year and Fan’s Choice of the Year will be announced.

Shortly after NovaLash’s class of 2018 Brand Ambassadors was revealed, so were the finalists for LASHoff. Each Brand Ambassadors themselves, the four finalists—two in the Volume lash category and two in the Classic lash category—were selected after submitting short videos about themselves featuring their work, as well as before-and-after pictures. They include: Josephine Blankstein, Pasadena, CA, Blankstein’s Beauty & Style; Alison Colletti, Dix Hills, NY, White Lies Extension Studio; Tonje Fjeldberg-Elshaug, Alfaz del Pi, Spain, Glimt Lashes & Brows; and Whitney Lee, Boise, ID, Rejuv Med Spa.

To select Lash Artist of the Year, a panel of judges—which includes MODERN SALON’s Senior Editor Jamie Newman—review the finalists’ submitted videos and still images. Public votes determine the Fan’s Choice recipient. Watch each finalist's video and vote now for your favorite

More from Events

Load More