Close
Event Coverage

WATCH LIVE: 2015 Wella Professionals International Trend Vision Awards, Nov. 22

Anne Moratto | November 16, 2015 | 12:13 AM

Broadcast online LIVE from Berlin starting at 5:00am (PST) 8:00am (EST), Sunday 22nd November 2015. Log on to www.wella.com/live and follow #WellaLife to celebrate creativity and craftsmanship in hairdressing

This is your chance to experience the craftsmanship and creativity of the Wella International Trend Vision Competition & Awards, LIVE from Berlin on November 22nd 2015! Watch the 69 finalists – all National TrendVision winners, from 39 countries, demonstrate their skill set and creativity in hopes of being crowned one of hairdressing's rising stars of the future.  Finalists will bring their artistic interpretations to life for a panel of prominent industry experts led by Wella Global Creative Directors Josh Wood and Eugene Souleiman.

This year, Wella is inviting fans from all around the world to be part of the phenomenon that is Wella TrendVision. Celebrating 135 years of leading innovation and creativity in hairdressing, Wella have developed an exciting program of exclusive live and on-demand online content which will bring you closer to Wella than ever before. The full Wella TrendVision experience will be broadcasted on www.wella.com/live and across all Wella social media channels –@WellaHair on Instagram and @WellaPro on Periscope and Twitter at 5:00am (PST) 8:00 am (EST). The beautiful catwalk will host the creations of renowned Sassoon Professional and Sebastian Professional teams in addition to the talented teams at Wella Professionals.

DISCOVER THE HOTTEST TRENDS IN HAIRDRESSING

Always one of the most popular TrendVision moments, next year’s trends have been interpreted by Wella top artists Thomas & Petra Brockmann from Germany, and Christophe–Nicolas Biot from France. The 2016 trend shows will showcase hairdressing craftsmanship and creative vision, shaping our styling and color trend stories for the season to come and inspiring hairdressers all around the world.

Two spectacular shows premiering on Wella TV at 11:00am (PST) 2:00pm (EST) will reveal the artistic interpretations for Spring Summer 2016 by Thomas and Petra and Autumn Winter 2016 by Christophe-Nicolas. For the first time, online viewers can watch the trend reveal shows live on Wella TV on www.wella.com/live and view exclusive behind-the-scenes content on Wella social media channels.

INTERNATIONAL TRENDVISION AWARDS LIVE FINAL

Hairdressing fans worldwide will be able to watch the competition live at www.wella.com/live on November 22nd from 5:30 am (PST) 8:30 am (EST), with the results airing live from Berlin from 10:20 am (PST) 1:20 pm (EST) be sure to watch this must-see event in hairdressing on Wella TV and cheer on your favorite competitors!

Online voting for the coveted People’s Choice Awards opens will open on www.wella.com/live at 5:30am - 9:00am (PST) 8:30am - 12 pm (EST). Hairdressing fans will be able to vote for entries in the Color Vision and Young Talent categories who they felt showed the most craftsmanship and creativity, using the online voting options.

North American finalists competing in Berlin this year; For the US: Katie Manselle of Samuel Cole Salon in Raleigh, NC (Color Category), and Alisha Basham of London Hair Studios in Eugene, OR (Young Talent). For Canada: Ilona Garson of Jet Black Hair & Studio in Ottawa, ON (Color Category) and Paige Ingram of Union Salon Vancouver, BC (Young Talent) for Canada.

Your Wella TV Scheduling Guide Sunday November 22:

  • 5:00am (PST) 8:00am (EST): Wella TV officially launches with a rich program of on-demand content, including ITVA winner profiles, competitor information and a preview of some of the Wella TrendVision content.
  • 5:30-6:10am (PST) 8:30-9:10am (EST): International TrendVision Award Celebration and Walk of Fame.
  • 6:10am-10:20am (PST) 9:10am-1:20 pm (EST): NEW on-demand content, LIVE catwalk shows and inspiring sessions by our renowned global ambassadors from Sebastian Professional, Wella Professionals and Sassoon Professional.
  • 10:20-11:00am (PST) 1:20pm-2:00pm (EST): International TrendVision Awards Ceremony.
  • 11:00-11:30am (PST) 2:00-2:30pm (EST): SS16 and AW16 Trend Reveals by Thomas & Petra Brockmann and Christophe–Nicolas Biot.

Missed something? Want to watch it all over again?

Wella TV will be available on-demand at www.wella.com/live even after the event is finished.

 

 

 

 

Facebook Comments

More from Event Coverage

Load More